News & events


Rimvydas Štilinis elected as chairman of the Litgrid board

On 2 September Litgrid Board elected Rimvydas Štilinis as a chairman of the Board.
Rimvydas Štilinis is the Director for Infrastructure of EPSO-G, he also serves as a member of the Board at gas transmission system operator Amber Grid. He worked at Lietuvos energija from 2002 to 2014. From 2008 to 2014 he served as a director of Nuclear energy, Construction and Infrastructure department and as a head of Competence Centre for General Infrastructure. In 2014-2015 Mr. Štilinis was the CEO of VAE SPB and headed Project management department at Lietuvos energija.
New Board of Litgrid was elected for four-year term by the General meeting of shareholders on 29 July. Other members of the elected board are Nemunas Biknius, EPSO-G Strategy and development director, Litgrid CEO Daivis Virbickas, director of Litgrid Transmission grid department Vidmantas Grušas and Domas Sidaravičius, independent member of the Board.
New Litgrid Board was elected after the company renewed its Articles of Association in May. It provides that the Board shall consist of five members - two members of Litgrid managerial staff, two members of the holding company EPSO-G and an independent member.
To top